Uncategorized

January Favourites

Hello everyone, I’m back with the first post of 2017 and that is my January favourites. Ii cant believe we’re already at the end of the first month of 2017. Its just flown by. I’m going to share a mix of beauty products, home ware and some random items.

I will try to leave links for as many of the items mentioned as possible. Please note all views are my own and I do not receive any commissions if you use the links below. Pictures not my own.

januaryfavspics

Beauty

Soap and Glory Face Soap and Clarity 3 in 1 daily detox vitamin C daily detox

I have been looking for a facial wash for some time that makes the skin feel really clean and soft. I do suffer with blackheads and oily spots around the nasal area so when I saw this I was keen to give it ago. The product foams up nicely and I only use a small amount. It leaves my face feeling very clean and fresh. I have noticed a definite reduction in the blackheads around my nose.

Cost: £8.00 but is currently on offer in Boots for £5.00

Link: http://www.boots.com/soap-and-glory-face-soap-and-clarity-3-in-1-daily-detox-vitamin-c-facial-wash-350ml-10194204

Nivea Daily essentials refreshing tonner

This toner is lovely. I’ve never really been one to use a toner before but I had heard dome good reviews about this one. It didn’t disappoint. Each time I use it my skin feels refreshed and soft. It leaves my skin feeling ready for the day ahead.

Cost: £2.00

Link: http://www.boots.com/nivea-daily-essentials-refreshing-toner-200ml-10113765

Rimmel match perfection foundation

I’ve been using this foundation for a while now but never on a regular day to day basis. This past month though I have. In the past I’ve struggled to find a foundation that suits my colouring and doesn’t feel cakey yet gives a good coverage. I can safely say that Ii have found everything I need in this foundation. It creates a good base in which to add blush or bronzer to. It gives a great overall coverage which doesn’t leave that thick cake type feeling. Its easy to apply with either brush or beauty blender and blends really well.

Cost: £7.99 (currently 2 for £10 offer on selected Rimmel products)

Link:http://www.boots.com/rimmel-london-match-perfection-foundation-10200781

Barry M flawless original primer

This primer is one of my new favourite go to products in my make up drawer. Its a light serum type liquid which blends in well on the face and has a lovely delicate scent to it. Its a perfect base for my foundation yet I have confidence in just wearing this alone on the days when I want my skin to have a make up free day yet feel as though my skin still looks fresh and flawless. Reasonably priced this a a great staple primer to have I your make collection.

Cost: £5.99

Link: http://www.boots.com/barry-m-flawless-original-primer-30ml-10205496

Homeware

Cinema LED Lightbox

I purchased my light box from home bargains recently and I have to say it has been used so much this month. January always feels a bit dark and glum after all the brightness of December and Christmas but this little light box certainly cheers the place up. It comes with letters and some symbols and is great for creating your own messages.

Cost: £9.99

Purchased From: Home Bargains

Yankee Candle Rhubarb Crumble

I bought a few votives of this scent after Christmas. I’m always drawn to the fruity, floral and foody type scents. This candle gave off a wonderful scent and made everywhere smell like a fresh baked crumble. If like me, you enjoy foody scents then I thoroughly recommend this one.

Cost: £1.80

Link: http://www.yankeecandle.co.uk/fragrance/rhubarb-crumble/_/N-1z1416v

Roberts Radio Revival Mini

I have been after a roberts radio for some time. This Christmas I was lucky enough to receive one. All I can say is that I simply love it. I’ve had it on everyday since Christmas. It offers great sound quality and finds a load of DAB stations. For a little radio it sure packs a punch. Available in a variety of colours I would definitely say its worth the investment.

Cost:£149.99

Link: https://www.robertsradio.com/uk/products/heritage/revivals/revival-mini

Books and Treats

Tanya Bakes

I’m a big fan of baking books. I certainly didn’t need any more of them but when I flocked through this I had to grab a copy. Since having the book I’ve made quite a few recipes which is something that doesn’t always happen when I buy a baking book. Ii tend to ogle over the picture but never seem to make anything. This book is different though, the ingredients are easy to obtain, the instructions are clearly written and there’s a picture of the finished product on each page which is a big plus for me.

Cost: £8.49

Link: https://www.amazon.co.uk/Tanya-Bakes-Burr/dp/1405927208

Demets Flipz white fudge pretzels

I came across these whilst doing my weekly food shop. The bag grabbed my attention and so Ii decided to try them. They are so addictive. The combination of salt and sweet fudge is a sure fire winner. A little on the pricey side for quite a small bag but great as a treat once in a while.

Cost: £2

Link: http://www.tesco.com/groceries/product/details/?id=284538762

As always I’m forever grateful to all who take the time to sit down and actually read my blog. Thank you all again.

2 thoughts on “January Favourites

Leave a Reply

