home

Mini Homeware Haul

Hello everyone, I’m back today with a mini home ware haul. I haven’t been spending too much recently since Christmas. The items I’m sharing today are mainly from either Matalan or Aldi These shops are two of my favourite places to go. They change with the seasons and time of the year which is something I love as you never know what you’re going to find. Lets get started.

homeware

Aldi DAB Radio

£29.99

Aldi

I have to say for such a small radio this little gem is amazing. It offers fantastic sound quality. It can be mains or battery operated. The LED screen is bright blue, which displays the song and artist currently playing. The radio also offers a standby mode which displays the date and time. For £29.99 you really cant go wrong. Comes with a 3 year guarantee. Available in two different designs.

Heart Shaped Chopping Board

£6

Matalan

I picked this up last week. Its a sturdy, well sized chopping board with an engraved quote at the bottom. I love it and it fills a nice little corner in my kitchen. Personally I;m using this board as a decoration piece and a prop for photos.

Heart Shaped Shelf Unit

£12

Matalan

This came out last Autumn and I was gutted when I couldn’t find one at my local store. But they are now back in stock and I made sure I grabbed one. It offers a variety of mini shelves in which to display small bits and bobs.

Little Lunch Bag

£3.99

B&M’s

When I saw this little bag a few weeks ago, I had to get one. I’ve been on the hunt for a lunch ag for work for sometime. This is an ideal tote size bag and comes with an insulated inside which is perfect for hot or cold food. It comes in 3 different colours (blue, green and pink). At £3.99, its a good bargain.

Cotton Ball Lights

£2.99

Aldi

I saw these lights in the Aldi catalogue. They have a few different styles but the cotton balls were my favourite. They are battery operated and hang nicely along the mantelpiece. Great for lighting up a dark corner.

Wooden “Cook With Love” sign

£3

Matalan

Final item is this little sign from Matalan. I’ve got it hung on my back kitchen door to add a bit more homeliness into the kitchen. Its a simple wooden heart shape with writing and a heart attached. Comes on some sturdy twine in which to hang it up.

At the time of typing this all items are still currently available either in store or online.

Thanks for stopping by and having a read. I’d love to know if you purchase any of these items nd what you think of them, so please do a leave a comment.

Bye for now,

Sarah

Leave a Reply

