home

February Favourites

coll

Today I’m going to be sharing my February Favourites with you. I cant believe I’m writing this post already. It only feels like January yesterday. Where is this year going? As always I will try and leave links for as many items as possible. Right, lets get on.

Beauty

Botanics All Bright Hydrating Night Cream

I’ve been looking for a night cream for a while now. I’ve tried a few different brands in the past but they’ve always felt too sticky on my face. This cream is great. It smells lovely and leaves your face feeling soft. You can really feel that the cream is sinking deep down into your skin and really is working to rehydrate your skin overnight ready for the morning. At £2:49, its a bargain.

Cost: £2:49 in Boots

Link: http://www.boots.com/botanics-all-bright-hydrating-night-cream-50ml-10139909

Barry M Frosted Cupcake Nail Varnish

I’m always a big fan of new nail varnishes coming out into the shops. These frosted cupcake polishes from Barry M are really fresh and spring like. Available in four different colours, there is definitely one to suit all. They also have cute names. So far I’ve purchased Strawberries and Cream and Marshmallow.

Cost: £3:99

Link: http://www.boots.com/barry-m-frosted-cupcakes-nail-polish-10226170

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder

This powder has a been a big favourite since I first discovered it late last year. Its a staple in my make up bag. I find that it really holds my foundation in place without the cakiness feeling you can often get with powders. It blends in nicely with a brush and doesn’t show that you’re wearing it. I have in the past had powders that you can literally see sitting on our face. Not pretty.

Cost: £3:99

Link: http://www.boots.com/rimmel-stay-matte-pressed-powder-10097901

Homeware

Spring Egg Wreath

I was in Matalan the other week and stumbled across their Easter range. I immedialtey saw this cute wreath and grabbed one to put in my trolley. Its not yet up on the front door but it soon will be once March gets going and it starts feeling more spring like. At just £6, this is a lovely little wreath that will be out again and again each spring.

Cost: £6:00

Link:http://www.matalan.co.uk/product/detail/Homeware/Home-Highlights/Show-Me-Everything/S2641018?gclid=Cj0KEQiAot_FBRCqt8jVsoDKoZABEiQAqFL76O29cVReTn-jyy9Dh1elG7azjvt07XdXssYcDO1OBmMaAmKU8P8HAQ

Latte Spoons

I found these spoons in Aldi last week whilst I was doing my weekly shop. Myself and the other half love a latte or a big hot chocolate now and again so these spoons are going to come in really handy. No more struggling with teaspoons. They are silver in colour and are quite heavy and solid. Wash easily too.

Cost: £2:49

Link: https://www.aldi.co.uk/bevelled-latte-spoon-4–pack/p/068927022492717

Books and Treats

Sallys Baking Addiction

I love this book. Its from American baker Sally McKenny. Its a lovely colourful book packed with all sorts of baking idea from cupcakes to spiced apple breads. Theres lots of recipes involving pumpkin purée which is something I want to use more in baking this coming autumn. She also has a great blog. I’ll leave the link down below.

Cost: £14:88

Link: https://www.amazon.co.uk/Sallys-Baking-Addiction-Irresistible-Sweet-Tooth/dp/1937994341

Sallys Blog: http://sallysbakingaddiction.com/

Cadburys Oreo Egg N Spoon Eggs

I hadn’t come across this particular combination until now. All I can say is that if you like chocolate and oreo cookies then you are going to love these. The centre is filled with a mashed up creamy oreo centre surrounded by a hard chocolate shell. These are made even more fun by coming with their own tiny spoons.

Cost: £2:00

Available in most supermarkets and convenience stores

Thank you for stopping by and having a read. Please keep your eyes peeled for an Eater themed haul coming soon.

 

4 thoughts on “February Favourites

Leave a Reply

